CenRES - Center for Renewable Energy Systems

Networking West Africa

Our mission is to build a support network for students and PhD students on the use of renewable energies. Furthermore, we promote academic mobility between the countries of West Africa and Europe.

read more

HAW.International

Internationalisation of universities of applied sciences (HAW)

Many universities of applied sciences want to position themselves even better internationally. The DAAD therefore supports students and researchers within HAW during stays abroad. Moreover the DAAD assists universities in developing strategies and cooperation projects, like CenRES, with international partners. The DAAD also offers accompanying advisory, training and dialogue services.

News

Announcement of the SusRES2022 conference

3rd Joint German - West African Conference on Sustainable, Renewable Energy Systems - "Solar energy systems - the sun as an inexhaustible source"

21-22 July 2022, Université de Kara

Download Call for Paper 

Read more

Opening of the Center for Regenerative Energy Systems

A highlight was the opening of the Center for Regenerative Energy Systems (cenRES Center). In his speech, the German Ambassador to Togo, H.E. Matthias Veltin, emphasized the importance of cooperation between the countries of the region: "(...) in order to provide an effective means of countering climate change as well as poverty. Renewable energies, especially electrical energy, bring light, communication and driving power for machines to the region. They thus contribute to economic development and social participation."

About Us

DAAD scholarship holders from Togo and Benin visit TH Wildau

Together with the University of Kara (Togo), TH Wildau would like to further promote the exchange of scientists and students in the future and thereby advance the vision of establishing a German-West African expert network for sustainable and regenerative energy systems. Since August, DAAD scholarship holders from Togo and Benin have been guests at the university in Wildau.

To the article (german)

Conference proceedings of 2nd SusRES-Conference published

In the SusRES Conference section you can now download the proceedings of the 2nd SusRES Conference from April 2021.

 

Students of the TUAS Wildau in Togo

In the Blog section you will get to know more about what the two students from the TUAS Wildau, Johannes Thyssen and Tom Weihmann, are currently experiencing in Togo.

CenRES - Center for Renewable Energy Systems

Networking West Africa

Unsere Mission ist der Aufbau eines Unterstützungsnetzwerks für Studierende und Promovierende zur Nutzung regenerativer Energien. Darüber hinaus fördern wir die akademische Mobilität zwischen den Ländern Westafrikas und Europa.

mehr erfahren

HAW.International

Internationalisierung der Hochschulen für angewandte Wissenschaften und Fachhochschulen (HAW)

Viele Hochschulen für angewandte Wissenschaften wollen sich international noch besser aufstellen. Der DAAD unterstützt deshalb Studierende, Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler im Rahmen von HAW bei Auslandsaufenthalten und die Hochschulen bei der Strategieentwicklung. Außerdem werden Kooperationsprojekte mit internationalen Partnern, so wie CenRES, gefördert. Begleitend bietet der DAAD Beratungs-, Fortbildungs- und Dialogangebote an.

Aktuelles

Doku über Reise durch Togo

Hier können Sie die Video-Dokumentation über die Reise von Johannes Thyssen & Tom Weihmann durch Togo sehen.

Ankündigung der SusRES2022 Konferenz

3. Gemeinsame deutsch-westafrikanische Konferenz über nachhaltige, erneuerbare Energiesysteme - "Solare Energiesysteme - die Sonne als unerschöpfliche Quelle"

21.-22. Juli 2022, Université de Kara

Call for paper herunterladen 

Mehr erfahren

Eröffnung des Zentrums für Regenerative Energiesysteme

Einen Höhepunkt stellte die Eröffnung des Zentrums für Regenerative Energiesysteme (cenRES-Zentrum) dar. In seiner Ansprache betonte der deutsche Botschafter in Togo, S.E. Matthias Veltin, die Bedeutsamkeit der Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Ländern der Region: „(...) um dem Klimawandel wie auch der Armut ein wirksames Mittel entgegenzusetzen. Erneuerbare Energien, vor allem elektrische Energie, bringen Licht, Kommunikation und Antriebskraft für Maschinen in die Region. Sie tragen damit zur wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung und zur gesellschaftlichen Teilhabe bei.“

Über Uns

DAAD-Stipendiaten aus Togo und Benin zu Gast an der TH Wildau

Gemeinsam mit der Universität Kara (Togo) möchte die TH Wildau den Austausch von Wissenschaftler/-innen und Studierenden zukünftig weiter fördern und dabei die Vision der Errichtung eines deutsch-westafrikanischen Expertennetzwerks für nachhaltige und regenerative Energiesysteme vorantreiben. Seit August sind dazu DAAD-Stipendiaten aus Togo und Benin zu Gast an der Hochschule in Wildau.

Zum Artikel

Tagungsband der 2. SusRES-Konferenz veröffentlicht

Im Bereich SusRES-Konferenz steht für Sie nun das Tagungsband zur 2. SusRES-Konferenz aus dem April 2021zum Download bereit. 

Zur  SusRES-Konferenz

Studierende der TH Wildau in Togo

Erfahren Sie im Bereich Blog mehr darüber, was die zwei Studierenden der TH Wildau Johannes Thyssen und Tom Weihmann aktuell in Togo erleben.

Zum Blog